Additional Regulations for Solapur in UDCPR in 2020

Mar 20, 2024

UDCPR has a Unified rule, which means that instead of having numerous regulations for every city/region in the state, it is better to have a single rule for all cities in Maharashtra.

But due to some geological conditions or some other restrictions the regulations may vary a bit for some regions in Maharastra. 


For Example, the Coastal Region, Hilly Region, Densely Populated Region, and Gaothan can't have the same type of rules, and the rules differ according to them.


UDCPR 2020 Chapter 5 is all about Additional Provisions for Regional Plan Areas.


This is Applicable to all Planning Authorities and Regional Plan Areas except the Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai, Other Planning Authorities/Special Planning Authorities/ Development Authorities within the limit of Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai, MIDC, NAINA, Jawaharlal Nehru Port Trust, Hill Station Municipal Councils, Eco-sensitive/Eco-fragile region notified by MoEF & CC and Lonavala Municipal Council, in Maharashtra.


Rule No. 5.8 For Solapur Regional Plan


In the agricultural zone, residential development for the housing of the Economical Weaker Section may be permitted subject to the following conditions -


i) The premium at the rate of 10% of the land rate mentioned in ASR without considering the guidelines therein shall be paid before granting the permission.


ii) The authority/collector shall decide the beneficiary persons, who are actually under the Economical Weaker Section, as per revenue records.



Rule No. 5.10 Certain Regulations Cease to Operate in the Future


The Regulation No.5.8 shall cease to operate on 1st Jan, 2022 or as decided by the Government from time to time, and thereafter provisions of these regulations shall apply.


Rule No. 5.11 Board of Appeals  


Any person aggrieved by an order/communication made by an authority/Collector under these Regulations may prefer an appeal before the Board of Appeals. The board shall be constituted at the division level consisting of the Divisional Head of the Town Planning Department of the concerned division as President and the concerned A.D.T.P./T.P. of the district as a member.


Related Regulations to Rule No. 5 - 


You can visit our other blogs related to Regulations 5 through the below-mentioned links:


Additional Rules for Regional Plan Area than Basic UDCPR Rules in UDCPR 2020


Additional Regulations for Thane, Raigad, Palghar Regional Plan in UDCPR 2020


Additional Regulation for Ratnagiri in UDCPR 2020


Additional Regulations for Kolhapur in UDCPR 2020


Additional Regulations for Satara in UDCPR 2020


Additional Regulations for Hingoli, Buldhana, Washim, Yavatmal, Nanded Regional Plan in UDCPR 2020


Additional Regulations for Raigad in UDCPR 2020


Additional Regulations for Pune in UDCPR 2020


Additional Regulations in Aurangabad in UDCPR 2020